All time favorite children books

I’m 23(and yes I’ve stated this plenty of times) and when I look back on my childhood some of my fondest memories include trips to the library, storytelling, and book fairs. My mom said that I was a bookworm as a child and that one of my favorite activities was reading. And if it not reading, listening to a story. I’ve compiled a list below that displays some of my favorite children books from when I was a child. Feel free to add on to the list with your own recommendations or favorite children books that you read as a child or that you’ve read to your OWN children.

1. Cloudy with a chance of Meatballs

2. If you give a mouse a cookie

3. Tikki Tikki Tembo

4. Where the Wild things are

5. Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

6. Rumplestilkson

7.The rainbow Fish

8. Anansi the Spider

9. Corduroy

10. Berenstain Bears (collection)

11. Cat and the Hat

12. Green eggs and Ham

13. Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughers

14. The Giving Tree

15. Tar Beach

Leave a Reply

