4 Reasons why Americans aren’t giving for Pakistan Flood Relief

I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t watch the news very often. Matter of fact since I’ve lived on my own I haven’t watched the news at all. A majority of the time if I hear about anything pertaining to the news it will most likely be from a friend or from my random online browsing. Typically, for large-scale news, I’ll hear about it from my mom or when listening to the radio. Up until today I had no idea whatsoever that there was a flood in Pakistan. Which I feel terrible about. I also felt even worse when I found out that Americans just haven’t donated as much as they have for previous large-scale disasters(Haiti, tsunami, Hurricane Katrina). I came across an article, and wanted to get a gauge on the accuracy of this article.

The article is labeled “4 Reasons why Americans aren’t giving for Pakistan Flood Relief”.

4 Reasons Why Americans Aren’t Giving for Pakistan Flood Relief – International – The Atlantic.

What are your opinions? Does this article have any truth?

2 thoughts on “4 Reasons why Americans aren’t giving for Pakistan Flood Relief

  1. Pingback: Influences: 2. Recent events « Nhorna's Blog

Leave a Reply

